Skip to content Skip to navigation menu
Your browser is not supported by this site.
Please update to the latest version, or use a different browser for the best experience.

Thomson Reuters eDiscovery Point

Comprehensive ediscovery software and services

Get a free demo today

eDiscovery Point support

Questions about using eDiscovery Point? Need support and training? We can help.

eDiscovery Point e-learning courses

Offered daily and free of charge, our training courses are designed to fit your needs and your schedule. Check out our course offerings below and choose from a variety of webinars and live trainings to help you learn more about using eDiscovery Point.

Once you register for a course, you will receive an email with instructions for joining the session. You can also call 651-244-3118 to leave a request for training assistance.

NOW AVAILABLE: eDiscovery Point certification program for administrators and reviewers

Class Name Description Recommended for: Date/Time Registration Link After this class, we suggest:
Principles of eDiscovery Before using any ediscovery tool, it is important to understand some of the key terminology, workflow, and best practices for getting started. This session provides new users with a foundation of information that directly ties to using Thomson Reuters eDiscovery Point to perform ediscovery tasks. Q&A allowed.

Note: This is not a PRODUCT training course. It is informational-only, about ediscovery workflows and best practices in general, and is good for those who are new to ediscovery projects.
All users and no prerequisites for attending Weekly on Fridays at
11:00 a.m. ET/
10:00 a.m. CT/
8:00 a.m. PT

Class length:
60 minutes

Register Now
Product basics courses for eDiscovery Point
eDiscovery Point: Matter Administration and Setup for beginners This course is designed to give eDiscovery Point administrators an overview of dashboards, matter setup, and design, including coding panels, training on the various data upload options, processing overview, and data assessment and assignment. Users tasked with setting up new matters, loading data, managing reviewers, and managing data readiness for review

eDiscovery Basics is recommended prior to taking this class.
Weekly on Tuesdays, Thursdays, and Fridays at
1:30 p.m. ET/
12:30 p.m. CT/
10:30 a.m. PT

Class length:
75 minutes
Register Now eDiscovery Point for Reviewers, eDiscovery Point Production Modules, and eDiscovery Point Predictive Coding, as necessary
eDiscovery Point Document Review for beginners This course is designed for reviewers and senior reviewers who have been assigned document review in existing matters. It covers navigation of eDiscovery Point to find and review data; running searches, using editors and coding panels, and assigning documents to second pass review. Users assigned as reviewers in active matters

eDiscovery Basics is recommended prior to taking this class.
Weekly on Tuesdays, Thursdays, and Fridays at
11:30 a.m. ET/
10:30 a.m. CT/
8:30 a.m. PT

Weekly on Wednesdays at
3:00 p.m. ET/
2:00 p.m. CT/
12:00 p.m. PT

Class length:
60 minutes
Register Now






Register Now
eDiscovery Point Production
eDiscovery Point: Data Assessment for beginners This course will cover using the Data Assessment module – first as a Matter Admin, as a way to analyze data in Pre-Review for assignments; and then as a Reviewer, to prioritize a review based on document types, etc. All users, as a way to understand, assign, and prioritize reviews

eDiscovery Point Matter Admin and/or Reviewer modules are required prior to taking this class.
Weekly on Tuesdays, Thursdays, and Fridays at
3:00 pm ET/
2:00 p.m. CT/
12:00 p.m. PT

Class length:
60 minutes
Register Now
eDiscovery Point: Document Productions for beginners This course will cover using the eDiscovery Point production tools for administrators. Administrators who will be responsible for production tasks

eDiscovery Point Matter Admin and Reviewer modules are required prior to taking this class.
Weekly on Tuesdays, Thursdays, and Fridays
4:00 p.m. ET/
3:00 p.m. CT /
1:00 p.m. PT

Weekly on Wednesdays at 3:00 p.m. ET/ 2:00 p.m. CT/ 12:00 p.m. PT

Class length:
60 minutes
Register Now for Tuesday, Thursday, or Friday classes Other topics as necessary
eDiscovery Point Best Practices for Search This course covers best practices for performing searches across data in Pre-Review and Review status. Searches will be run on demo data in our Training team environment. eDiscovery Point Reviewer module is required prior to taking this class. Weekly on Wednesdays at 12:00 p.m. ET/
11:00 a.m. CT/
9:00 a.m. PT 

Class length:
60 minutes
Register Now for Wednesday classes Other topics as necessary
Cost Recovery with eDiscovery Point – for firm administrators This course covers using QuickView+® to view your eDiscovery Point charges so that you can perform cost recovery on ediscovery-related matters. Training on QuickView+ (offered as part of your QuickView+ onboarding) is recommended prior to taking this class. Contact us to schedule a private session. Contact us to schedule a private session. 651-244-3118 N/A
eDiscovery Point: Predictive Coding – for experienced users This course is designed for administrators or other staff tasked with managing Predictive Coding projects within active matters. It covers sample data sets, training sets, scoring, and interpreting results.

Predictive Coding will need to be enabled at your firm prior to taking this class. Please discuss with your eDiscovery Point Case Manager when and if you will be using this feature.
eDiscovery Point Administrators or Sr. Reviewers tasked with using Predictive Coding to assist with large-scale document reviews

eDiscovery Basics and all eDiscovery Point training modules are recommended prior to taking this class.
Contact us to schedule a private session. Contact us to schedule a private session. 651-244-3118 eDiscovery Point Production
eDiscovery Point: Advanced User Private Sessions After mastering the basics of eDiscovery Point, ask for an Advanced User Private Session with a trainer to cover your specific questions, customization, or best practices.

This class is designed using sample data. Training on your own data can be provided as a billable service.
Recommended for experienced users who have completed all training modules for using eDiscovery Point and are ready to learn advanced features or customization. Contact us to schedule a private session. Contact us to schedule a private session. 651-244-3118. N/A

eDiscovery Point
certification program

Improve and certify your ediscovery knowledge so you can maximize the software, efficiently manage ediscovery tasks, and position yourself to excel in today’s legal landscape.

Learn more

Additional eDiscovery Point support

Log in to eDiscovery Point and click Help to access the user guide, videos, and other helpful resources.

eDiscovery Point Technical Support

1-800-364-9853

Hours: Monday - Friday
7 a.m - 8 p.m. CST

Email Us

Schedule Training (call to leave a request)

651-244-3118